Looking for Investment or Outright Sale

Samputi.com is looking for an investment to improve content and to add revenue generating elements. We are also open to an outright sale of the portal with or without the supporting team.

Please contact: support@samputi.com

Change Language

Samputi > Desa bhaasha landu Telugu lessa

Desa bhaasha landu Telugu lessa

Telugadela yanna desambu telugenu
Telugu reda nenu telugokanda
Yellavaaru vinaga yeragave baasaadi
Desa bhaasha landu Telugu lesaa


Tuluva Sri Krishna Deva Raya (1509-1529 CE), was the great Emperor of the Vijayanagara Empire. At the empire’s zenith, he was an icon to Tuluvas, Kannadigas and Telugus. He had the titles Kannada Rajya Rama Ramana, Mooru Rayara Ganda (meaning King of three kings) and Andhra Bhoja.

The rule of Krishna Deva Raya was an age of flourishing of literature in many languages. Many Telugu, Sanskrit, Kannada and Tamil poets enjoyed his court patronage. The emperor, himself, was fluent in many languages including his mother tongue Tulu.

Krishna Deva Raya’s reign was the golden age of Telugu literature. Eight poets known as Astadiggajalu (eight elephants in the eight cardinal points) were part of his court (known as Bhuvana-vijayamu). According to the Vaishnavite religion there are eight elephants in eight corners in space and hold the earth in its place. Similarly these eight poets were the eight pillars of his literary assembly. These are Allasani Peddana, Nandi Thimmana, Madayyagari Mallana, Dhoorjati, Ayyala-raju Rama-Bhadrudu, Pingali Surana, Rama-raj-bhushanudu and Tenali Rama Krishna. He did many works in Telugu such as “Amukta Malyada” etc.. which are famous in the telugu literature.